When you change the default pick location on the system, its possible to also transfer any stock held in unassigned location as well at the same time.
Simply select the new default pick location in Products > Overview > Manage Inventory and tick the option to transfer unassigned stock to new default location:
You will receive a success message to note the change of stock.
This will transfer any stock from the existing default pick location and transfer any unassigned stock to the new location.
It will not transfer any stock that is allocated to existing orders or in any other location other than the previous default pick location or in unassigned.
You cannot use this function if the stock has batch information or best before dates.
Any stock in any other location would need to be transferred using the transfer inventory function.
Bulk Change Option!
You can bulk change multiple default locations by going to Settings > Warehouses > Upload Bulk Warehouse Spreadsheets